Destin : I miss you

Destin  : I miss you

We got back from Destin, Florida last Sunday.
I thought I was just exhausted on the way down, since we left at eleven p.m. and drove all night By the time we arrived it was clear, illness was upon me. My wife had the bug the week before, but since I am Superman , there was no way it would affect me.
The first three days were spent trying to sleep to heal for three hours at a time, and then stumble around like some one just released from a prison camp, trying to have vacation fun. After that it was back to bed for three hours or so and then stumble around for a couple hours or so pretending to enjoy myself.
My wife was of course completely fooled. That’s a total fabrication, since we have been together since before Dinosaurs roamed the Earth. She was as patient as she could be, with a man like me who cannot suffer alone, but finds it necessary to make sure everyone with nearby zip codes knows how I suffer.
The day before our return my come back began just as my wife had predicted. Nurse Good Body doesn’t know me much better than I know my self.
Oh : did I mention it was thirty six degrees when we arrived. Are you serious right now. I’m sick and shivering and it’s bordering on freezing. Wow : this is great fun!
The day before our return life began to flow through me again, with energy and enthusiasm, and a wonderful vacation it was after all. The temps were in the sixties and the fantasy vacation became a reality.
The picture you see was taken today. That’s not white sand, it’s snow.
Destin I miss you!

Leave a Reply

